2008 Program

Unless otherwise stated all meetings are held at St Mary’s Cathedral School Hall and commence at 2.30 p.m.

Sunday 10 February 2008

Annual General Meeting
Margaret Zucker
The Catholic Church and the Stolen Generation in the Kimberley

Sunday 9 March 2008

Fr John Usher Chancellor,
Archdiocese of Sydney
Social justice and young Catholics in the 1960s and 1970s

Sunday 13 April 2008

Patrician Brothers: 200th Anniversary of the Foundation in Ireland and their Australian heritage

Sunday 18 May 2008

Dr Richard Reid
Scattered Children of St Patrick - Stories of Irish Australia

Sunday 8 June 2008

Sr Marie Kennedy rscj
125th Anniversary of the Religious Congregation of Sacred Heart in Australia

Sunday 27 July 2008

Excusion
Cardinal’s Palace, Manly
Megan Jones, Historical Architect

Sunday 10 August 2008

Winsome Collingridge
George Collingridge: From Papal Zouave to Australian Catholic artist, engraver and historian

Sunday 14 September 2008

Excursion, Waverley Cemetery

Sunday 12 October 2008

Mr Rodney Stinson
Caroline Chisholm, a saintly model

Sunday 9 November 2008

John Luttrell fms
Broken Bay Diocese: The Early Years

Saturday 13 December 2008
Christmas Event
12.30 for 1pm (Booking Required)

Fr Brian Maher
The Irish of South-West NSW

Society visit to the Veech Library, Strathfield, 2005