The ACHS Council

The programme and activities of the Society are planned and managed by the ACHS Council. The Council is elected annually and consists of the following.

The Executive: President, Vice-Presidents (two), Secretary, Treasurer

Up to seven Councillors, who carry out a number of roles – including Archivist, Journal Editor, Newsletter Editor, Publicity Officer, Research Officer.

The Council from time to time may appoint Sub-committees.

Executive Members of the Society

Dr John Carmody

Vice Presidents:
Prof James Franklin
Mr Howard Murray

Ms Helen Scanlon

Dr Lesley Hughes.

ACHS Chaplain:
Sr Helen Simpson OLSH

stained glass window
St Benedict’s Church, Broadway, Sydney. Photographer Lyn Mills.